Counselling Network

The project ‘NEXT STEP niederrhein’ of the Rhein-Waal and Niederrhein Universities has built up a large network of players on the regional employment market (such as chambers of commerce, Federal Employment Agency) on the left bank of the Lower Rhine. The aim of this network is to offer orientation to students and early university leavers and help them gain vocational qualifications.

All alliance partners and their counselling and information services are listed alphabetically below.

Counselling services

Agentur für Arbeit Krefeld (Federal Employment Agency)

Stadt Krefeld, Kreis Viersen
Philadelphiastraße 2
47799 Krefeld
Postal address: 47796 Krefeld
www.arbeitsagentur.de/

Peter Kraps
Agentur für Arbeit Krefeld
Arnoldstr.13c
47906 Kempen
Peter.Kraps3@arbeitsagentur.de
0800 4 5555 00 (toll free)

Individual contact and appointment arrangements by phone through the Service Centre 0800 4 5555 00 (toll-free), internet or email to Peter.Kraps3@arbeitsgaentur.de or Krefeld.Berufsberatung@arbeitsagentur.de or Viersen.Berufsberatung@arbeitsagentur.de

Office hours at the Hochschule Niederrhein
Krefeld campus on every first Thursday of the month from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. in the “VIP room” in the cafeteria at the South Campus (https://www.hs-niederrhein.de/hll/angebote-fuer-studierende/career-service/)

Bundesagentur für Arbeit (Federal Employment Agency) – takes you further
We regard ourselves as a customer-oriented service provider in the employment and training market. Our aim is to provide advice and support in keeping with people’s lives and in line with developments in the employment market. We focus on the concerns and expectations of our clients within the scope of our legal mandate and statutory possibilities. We therefore help people to take the next step, to find employment and therefore take control of their lives and shape their futures.

We support you in your individual situation – regardless of the circumstances:

  • Personal
  • Preventive
  • Unbureaucratic
  • Flexible
  • Modern
  • Networked
  • Reliable
  • Appreciative

Online

Agentur für Arbeit Mönchengladbach (Federal Employment Agency)

Location: Mönchengladbach
Mr Rolf Dörr
rolf.doerr2@arbeitsagentur.de

Location: Neuss
Neuss.152-U25@arbeitsagentur.de

Location: Grevenbroich
Neuss.152-U25@arbeitsagentur.de

Advice in Career Service
Date: Every Tuesday during the semester
Location: Campus Mönchengladbach, Room Z135
Link/website: https://www.hs-niederrhein.de/hll/angebote-fuer-studierende/career-service/

Open consultation hours for students having doubts about their studies
Date: 9 November 2018, 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Location: Mönchengladbach Employment Agency, BIZ (careers advice centre)
Link/website: www.arbeitsagentur.de

Agentur für Arbeit Wesel (Federal Employment Agency)

Reeser Landstrasse 61
46483 Wesel

www.arbeitsagentur.de/wesel

Agentur für Arbeit  (Federal Employment Agency) – Academic career advisors, depending on where you live

Kleve
Ms Monika van Eimern
Monika.Eimern@arbeitsagentur.de

Kamp-Lintfort
Jan Höpfner
Moers.153-U25@arbeitsagentur.de

BERUFENET (CAREERS NETWORK)

JOBBÖRSE (JOB EXCHANGE)

The Federal Employment Agency provides comprehensive services for the employment and training market for the general public, businesses and institutions. Career counselling provides support to young people who are looking for a training place or a place at university by offering individual counselling and placement, and also in the event of problems during training or their studies alongside information on support services.

General counselling for vocational reorientation
Support in career choice decisions – Identifying alternative ways to find employment – Contact to potential employers for training or work through to successful placement – Assistance with the preparation of application documents – If required, financial support within the applicable statutory framework

Consultation hours for students who are having doubts about their studies, once per semester, next date in January 2019 at the Kleve and Kamp-Lintfort campuses.

Handwerkskammer Düsseldorf (Chamber of Trades)

Georg-Schulhoff-Platz 1
40221 Düsseldorf

www.hwk-duesseldorf.de
www.hwk-duesseldorf.de/studienzweifler

Nadine Rosenau
HWK Düsseldorf (Chamber District of Düsseldorf)
www.hwk-duesseldorf.de/studienzweifler

The Chamber of Trades is a financially independent body that performs tasks that would otherwise be the responsibility of the state, for example keeping the tradespeople register of craftsmen or organising training and advanced training examinations. We offer our members a comprehensive information and advisory service, for example business administration and legal advice, innovation and environmental advice as well as “look and find” exchanges for skilled workers, training places and companies. Qualification is one of our special areas of focus. We also provide support for trainees completing their first course of training. Our academy runs 25 schools for master craftspeople and offers a number of further education courses.

Most high school graduates decide to study after school. However, this is not always the right path for everyone. Approximately one third of all Bachelor graduates drop out of their studies prematurely. There are many reasons for this. Some wonder whether they will ever be able to apply their theoretical knowledge in practice. Others lack career prospects. For many it is also difficult to earn a living while studying. If you want to quit your studies, think about changing to a trade! There are a lot of good arguments in favour of this decision. Nadine Rosenau from the Chamber is at your disposal for questions and advice.

Consultation hours for students who are unsure of their studies at the HWK Düsseldorf:
For new dates please look at the website: www.hwk-duesseldorf.de

Location: Handwerkskammer Düsseldorf, Georg-Schulhoff-Platz 1, 40221 Düsseldorf

IHK (Central Lower Rhine Chamber of Commerce)
IHK Mittlerer Niederrhein (Central Lower Rhine Chamber of Commerce)

Bismarckstr. 109, 41061 Mönchengladbach
Friedrichstr. 40, 41460 Neuss
Nordwall 39, 47798 Krefeld

Website: www.mittlerer-niederrhein.ihk.de

Stephan Mundt
Location: IHK Mittlerer Niederrhein, Friedrichstr. 40, 41460 Neuss

Further links:

We at the IHK Mittlerer Niederrhein (Central Lower Rhine Chamber of Commerce) support the economy on the Lower Rhine in the fields of recruitment, selection, support, examination as well as further qualification of trainees and skilled workers. We advise companies and help meet the demand for skilled workers in companies.

We advise students on suitable training occupations as an alternative to studying and provide information on companies that offer traineeships in the region. We also offer support during the application phase.

IHK (Lower Rhine Chamber of Industry and Commerce)

Niederrheinische Industrie- und Handelskammer
Mercatorstr. 22-24
47051 Duisburg

Website: www.ihk-niederrhein.de

Location: Kamp-Lintfort, Ms  Özlem Erdogan
Location: Kleve, Mr Berthold ten Brink

Together for the Lower Rhine
The Lower Rhine Chamber of Commerce represents the interests of around 65,000 member companies in the industry, trade and services in Duisburg and the districts of Wesel and Kleve. We are aware of the needs of entrepreneurs in the Lower Rhine region and represent their interests in communication with politicians and administrators. Our services for our members include, for example, training and further education courses, advice, legal support and networks. Providing services for our members is our main priority. We concentrate on promoting prosperity, jobs and progress in the Lower Rhine region. We actively look to communicate with other economic regions and are open towards people of different origins and cultures.

Advice, information, placement in dual vocational training courses

Kreishandwerkerschaft Mönchengladbach (Municipal Trades Association)

Platz des Handwerks 1
41065 Mönchengladbach

www.Handwerk-MG.de

Mönchengladbach Offices, Mr Bresser

Representation of the interests of the craft trades at the local level

Regionalagentur NiederRhein (Lower Rhine Regional Agency)

Bismarckplatz 1, 47198 Duisburg

www.regionalagentur-niederrhein.de

Gabriel Spitzner

The Lower Rhine Regional Agency is an employment market policy service provider for the Lower Rhine region (Duisburg, Wesel district, Kleve district) commissioned by the Ministry of Employment, Health and Social Affairs of the state of North Rhine-Westphalia (MAGS NRW) and supported by the City of Duisburg. It provides advice for programmes and projects of the ESF (European Social Fund) state co-financed employment market policies and initiates and organises the establishment and maintenance of cooperation projects and networks of institutional players for employment market policies and bodies responsible for employment policy measures. The Lower Rhine Regional Agency combines employment policy objectives such as reducing unemployment and securing training and employment with economic structural requirements in the region.

Advice on Career Development (BBE)

The “Advice on Career Development” (BBE) support programme assists people who are currently changing their professional situations who live or work in North Rhine-Westphalia. Counselling is provided by qualified counsellors accredited by the Ministry of Employment, Integration and Social Affairs of North Rhine-Westphalia. The BBE service is free of charge. Free consultation is available for one to nine hours.
The (BBE) “Advice on Career Development” (BBE) support programme assists people who are currently changing their professional situations who live or work in North Rhine-Westphalia.

Counselling is provided by qualified counsellors accredited by the Ministry of Employment, Integration and Social Affairs of North Rhine-Westphalia. The BBE service is free of charge.

Free consultation is available for one to nine hours.

For international students, access to academic or dual courses is subject to various requirements. It is particularly important for students to have a good command of the German language. Please note that counselling is therefore usually offered in German.

Collaborative Universities

Implementation, planning and responsibility for the project lie jointly with the Rhine-Waal (HSRW) and Niederrhein (HN) universities, which act as project partners in the network.

Externe Beratungsangebote bei unseren Kooperationspartnern

Das Projekt ‚NEXT STEP niederrhein‘ der Hochschulen Rhein-Waal und Niederrhein hat ein großes Netzwerk aus regionalen Arbeitsmarktakteuren (wie Kammern, Agentur für Arbeit) am linken Niederrhein aufgebaut. Ziel dieses Netzwerkes ist es, Studienzweifler/innen und ‑austeiger/innen Orientierung im Prozess ihrer beruflichen Qualifizierung zu bieten.

In der folgenden Übersicht sind alle Allianzpartner und ihre Beratungs- und Auskunftsmöglichkeiten alphabetisch aufgeführt.

Beratungsangebote

Agentur für Arbeit Krefeld

Stadt Krefeld, Kreis Viersen
Philadelphiastraße 2
47799 Krefeld
Postanschrift: 47796 Krefeld
www.arbeitsagentur.de/

Peter Kraps
Agentur für Arbeit Krefeld
Arnoldstr.13c
47906 Kempen
Peter.Kraps3@arbeitsagentur.de
0800 4 5555 00 (gebührenfrei)

Individuelle Kontaktaufnahme und Terminvereinbarung per Telefon über Service-Center 0800 4 5555 00 (gebührenfrei), Internet oder per Mail an Peter.Kraps3@arbeitsgaentur.de oder Krefeld.Berufsberatung@arbeitsagentur.de oder Viersen.Berufsberatung@arbeitsagentur.de

Präsenzsprechzeiten an der Hochschule Niederrhein
Standort Krefeld an jedem ersten Donnerstag im Monat von 10.00 bis 13.00 Uhr im „VIP-Raum“ in der Mensa am Campus Süd (https://www.hs-niederrhein.de/hll/angebote-fuer-studierende/career-service/)

Bundesagentur für Arbeit – bringt weiter
Wir verstehen uns als kundenorientierte Dienstleisterin am Arbeits- und Ausbildungsmarkt. Unser Ziel ist es, Beratung und Unterstützung am Leben der Menschen und an den Entwicklungen des Arbeitsmarktes auszurichten. Dabei stellen wir die Anliegen und Erwartungen unserer Kunden im Rahmen unseres gesetzlichen Auftrags und der gesetzlichen Möglichkeiten in den Mittelpunkt unserer Arbeit. So helfen wir Menschen den nächsten Schritt zu tun, durch Arbeit ihr Leben selbstbestimmt zu gestalten.

Wir bringen wir Sie in Ihrem Anliegen weiter – gleich in welcher Lebenslage:

  • Persönlich
  • Präventiv
  • Unbürokratisch
  • Flexibel
  • Modern
  • Vernetzt
  • Verlässlich
  • Wertschätzend

Online

Agentur für Arbeit Mönchengladbach

Standort: Mönchengladbach
Herr Rolf Dörr
rolf.doerr2@arbeitsagentur.de

Standort: Neuss
Neuss.152-U25@arbeitsagentur.de

Standort: Grevenbroich
Neuss.152-U25@arbeitsagentur.de

Beratung im Career Service
Datum: jeden Dienstag im Semester
Ort: Campus Mönchengladbach, Raum Z135
Link/Website: https://www.hs-niederrhein.de/hll/angebote-fuer-studierende/career-service/

Offene Sprechstunde für Studienzweifler
Datum: 09.11.2018, 9.00 bis 13 Uhr
Ort: Arbeitsagentur Mönchengladbach, BIZ
Link/Webseite: www.arbeitsagentur.de

Agentur für Arbeit Wesel

Reeser Landstraße 61
46483 Wesel

www.arbeitsagentur.de/wesel

Agentur für Arbeit – Berater für akademische Berufe abhängig vom jeweiligen Wohnort

Standort Kleve
Frau Monika van Eimern
Monika.Eimern@arbeitsagentur.de

Standort Kamp-Lintfort
Jan Höpfner
Moers.153-U25@arbeitsagentur.de

BERUFENET

JOBBÖRSE

Die Bundesagentur für Arbeit erfüllt für Bürgerinnen und Bürger sowie für Unternehmen und Institutionen umfassende Dienstleistungsaufgaben für den Arbeits- und Ausbildungsmarkt. Die Berufsberatung unterstützt junge Menschen bei der Suche nach einer Ausbildungsstelle oder einem Studienplatz durch individuelle Beratung und Vermittlung sowie bei Problemen während der Ausbildung oder des Studiums und Fragen zu Förderleistungen.

 

Allgemeine Beratung bei beruflicher Neuorientierung
Unterstützung einer Berufswahlentscheidung – Erarbeitung von alternativen Einstiegsmöglichkeiten – Vermittlung in Ausbildung oder Arbeit bis zur erfolgreichen Einmündung – Hilfe bei der Erstellung von Bewerbungsunterlagen – bei Bedarf Fördermaßnahmen im Rahmen der gesetzlichen Möglichkeiten

Sprechzeit für Studienzweifler/innen und Studienabbrecher/innen, 1x pro Semester, nächster Termin Januar 2019 jeweils am Campus Kleve und Kamp-Lintfort

Handwerkskammer Düsseldorf

Georg-Schulhoff-Platz 1
40221 Düsseldorf

www.hwk-duesseldorf.de
www.hwk-duesseldorf.de/studienzweifler

Nadine Rosenau
HWK Düsseldorf (Kammerbezirk Düsseldorf)
www.hwk-duesseldorf.de/studienzweifler

In wirtschaftlicher Selbstverwaltung nimmt die Handwerkskammer Aufgaben wahr, die ansonsten der Staat erledigen müsste, zum Beispiel die Führung der Handwerksrolle oder die organisatorische Durchführung von Prüfungen in der Ausbildung und Prüfungen in der Fortbildung. Wir bieten unseren Mitgliedern einen umfassenden Informations- und Beratungsservice, zum Beispiel betriebswirtschaftliche und rechtliche Beratung, Innovations- und Umweltberatung, Fachkräftebörse, Ausbildungsbörse und Betriebsbörse. Qualifizierung ist uns ein besonderes Anliegen. Wir fördern die berufliche Erstausbildung. Unsere Akademie bietet 25 Meisterschulen und viele Fort- und Weiterbildungsangebote.

Die meisten Abiturienten entscheiden sich nach der Schule für ein Studium. Aber das ist nicht für jeden der richtige Weg. Rund 1/3 aller Bachelor-Absolventen steigt vorzeitig aus dem Studium aus. Gründe dafür gibt es viele. Manche fragen sich, ob sie das theoretische Wissen jemals in der Praxis anwenden können. Anderen mangelt es an Berufsaussichten. Und für viele ist es schwierig, neben dem Studium ihren Lebensunterhalt zu finanzieren. Wenn Sie  Ihr Studium abbrechen wollen, denken Sie über einen Wechsel ins Handwerk nach! Gute Argumente sprechen dafür. In der Kammer steht Ihnen Frau Nadine Rosenau für Fragen und Beratung zur Verfügung.

Sprechstunde Studienzweifler/innen in der HWK Düsseldorf
Die aktuellen Termine findest du auf der Website: www.hwk-duesseldorf.de

Ort: Handwerkskammer Düsseldorf, Georg-Schulhoff-Platz 1, 40221 Düsseldorf

IHK Mittlerer Niederrhein

Bismarckstr. 109, 41061 Mönchengladbach
Friedrichstr. 40, 41460 Neuss
Nordwall 39, 47798 Krefeld

Homepage: www.mittlerer-niederrhein.ihk.de

Stephan Mundt
Standort: IHK Mittlerer Niederrhein, Friedrichstr. 40, 41460 Neuss

Weiterführende Links:

Wir, die IHK Mittlerer Niederrhein, unterstützen im Geschäftsbereich Aus- und Weiterbildung die Wirtschaft am Niederrhein bei der Gewinnung, der Auswahl, der Betreuung, der Prüfung und der Weiterqualifizierung von Auszubildenden und Fachkräften. Wir beraten Unternehmen und leisten einen Beitrag zur Sicherung des betrieblichen Fachkräftebedarfs.

Wir beraten Studienzweifler/innen zu passenden Ausbildungsberufen als Alternative zum Studium und informieren über Ausbildungsbetriebe in der Region. Zudem bieten wir Unterstützung in der Bewerbungsphase.

Niederrheinische Industrie- und Handelskammer

Niederrheinische Industrie- und Handelskammer
Mercatorstr. 22-24
47051 Duisburg

Homepage: www.ihk-niederrhein.de

Standort: Kleve, Herr Berthold ten Brink

Gemeinsam für den Niederrhein
Die Niederrheinische IHK vertritt die Interessen von rund 65.000 Mitgliedsunternehmen aus Industrie, Handel und Dienstleistungen in Duisburg sowie den Kreisen Wesel und Kleve. Wir kennen die Bedürfnisse der Unternehmer am Niederrhein und setzen uns für sie im Dialog mit Politik und Verwaltung ein. Zu unseren Services für unsere Mitglieder gehören beispielsweise Aus- und Weiterbildungsangebote, Beratung, rechtliche Unterstützung und Netzwerke. Der Service für unsere Mitglieder steht bei unserer Arbeit im Vordergrund. Wir konzentrieren uns darauf, Wohlstand, Arbeitsplätze und Fortschritt am Niederrhein zu fördern. Dabei suchen wir den Austausch mit anderen Wirtschaftsregionen und sind offen für Menschen verschiedener Herkunft und Kultur.

Beratung, Information, Vermittlung in duale Ausbildung

Kreishandwerkerschaft Mönchengladbach

Platz des Handwerks 1
41065 Mönchengladbach

www.Handwerk-MG.de

Standort Mönchengladbach, Herr Bresser

Interessenvertretung des Handwerks auf lokaler Ebene

Regionalagentur Niederrhein

Bismarckplatz 1, 47198 Duisburg

www.regionalagentur-niederrhein.de

Gabriel Spitzner

Die Regionalagentur NiederRhein ist arbeitsmarktpolitische Dienstleisterin der Region NiederRhein (Duisburg, Kreis Wesel, Kreis Kleve) im Auftrag des Ministeriums für Arbeit, Gesundheit und Soziales des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen (MAGS NRW) in Trägerschaft der Stadt Duisburg. Sie berät Programme und Projekte der ESF- (Europäischer Sozialfonds) kofinanzierten Landesarbeitsmarktpolitik und initiiert und organisiert Aufbau und Pflege von Kooperationen und Netzwerken institutioneller Akteure der Arbeitsmarktpolitik und Träger arbeitspolitischer Maßnahmen. Dabei verbindet die Regionalagentur NiederRhein arbeitspolitische Ziele wie z.B. den Abbau von Arbeitslosigkeit oder die Ausbildungs- und Beschäftigungssicherung mit wirtschaftsstrukturellen Anforderungen in der Region.

Beratung zur beruflichen Entwicklung (BBE)

Das Förderangebot „Beratung zur Beruflichen Entwicklung“ unterstützt Personen in beruflichen Veränderungsprozessen, die in Nordrhein-Westfalen wohnen oder arbeiten. Die Beratung wird von qualifizierten Beraterinnen und Beratern durchgeführt, die vom Ministerium für Arbeit, Integration und Soziales NRW akkreditiert sind. Die Inanspruchnahme von BBE ist kostenlos. Die kostenlose Beratung kann im Umfang von einer Stunde bis neun Stunden durchgeführt werden.

Die kostenlose Beratung kann im Umfang von einer Stunde bis neun Stunden durchgeführt werden.

Für internationale Studierende ist der Zugang zu schulischen oder dualen Ausbildungsgängen an verschiedene Voraussetzungen gebunden. Insbesondere ist es erforderlich, die Deutsche Sprache möglichst sicher zu beherrschen. Bitte beachte, dass daher auch die Beratung in der Regel in deutscher Sprache stattfindet.