Working

Depending on your professional field and previous education, it may also be possible to apply for a job immediately after leaving University.

If, for example, you have completed an apprenticeship, it is quite possible to apply to companies in the relevant sector and highlight the additional experience you have gained and the latest subject matter in your studies to date. Some branches, e.g. the IT sector, are often very interested in students who have dropped out of their studies and who have experience in corresponding degree programmes. This does not mean that a career is no longer possible, as there are various opportunities for further education and training as well as qualification opportunities alongside work.

Simply contact the Federal Employment Agency for advice and assistance in finding a job. On their “Jobbörse” you will find advertisements for jobs.
One service offered by the Kleve Job Centre is the new job exchange for the entire district of Kleve and the surrounding area. Here you will find advertisements for jobs, internships and apprenticeships. You can access the job exchange at  www.jobzentrale-kreis-kleve.de.

And you will find advertisements for Jobs here

It is definitely also a good idea to ask the Career Service of your university which jobs are currently available there. You can also get help there to write your application.

For international students who want to quit their studies, working in Germany may also be an option under certain circumstances. Inform yourself in good time about which requirements must be met, even before exmatriculation, in particular regarding visas. In addition to an employment contract with a German company, you will need, for example, recognition of your vocational qualification, an appropriate visa and, if required, good language skills. You can obtain information from the Immigration Office responsible for you or from the website  www.make-it-in-germany.com.

Erwerbstätigkeit

Je nach Berufsfeld und Vorbildung kommt es unter Umständen auch in Frage, Dich direkt nach dem Ausstieg aus dem Studium auf einen Arbeitsplatz zu bewerben.

Liegt z. B. eine abgeschlossene Ausbildung vor, ist es durchaus denkbar, Dich in Unternehmen der entsprechenden Branche zu bewerben und hervorzuheben, welche zusätzlichen Erfahrungen und aktuelle Inhalte Du durch das bisherige Studium erlernt hast. Einige Branchen, z. B. der IT Bereich, sind häufig sehr interessiert an Studienaussteiger/innen, die Erfahrungen aus entsprechenden Studiengängen haben. Dies bedeutet nicht, dass eine Karriere damit ausgeschlossen ist, denn es bieten sich Dir verschiedene Möglichkeiten der Fort- und Weiterbildungen, sowie berufsbegleitende Qualifizierungsmöglichkeiten.

Hierzu kannst Du Dich bei der Agentur für Arbeit beraten lassen und Hilfe bei der Stellensuche erhalten. Konkrete Stellenangebote findest Du in der Jobbörse der Arbeitsagentur.

Ein Service des Jobcenter Kreis-Kleve ist die neue Stellenbörse für den gesamten Kreis Kleve und das Umland. Hier findest Du Stellenanzeigen für Arbeits-, Praktikums- und auch Ausbildungsplätze. Die Stellenbörse findest Du unter www.jobzentrale-kreis-kleve.de.

Es ist sicher eine gute Idee, auch beim Career Service Deiner Hochschule anzufragen, welche Stellen dort aktuell vorliegen. Darüber hinaus kannst Du dort auch Hilfestellung bei der Erstellung Deiner Bewerbung erhalten.

Für internationale Studierende, die aus dem Studium aussteigen wollen, kommt eine Erwerbstätigkeit in Deutschland unter Umständen auch in Frage. Informiere Dich rechtzeitig, noch vor einer Exmatrikulation, über die Bedingungen, insbesondere zum Visum. Für den Einstieg benötigst Du neben einem Arbeitsvertrag mit einem Deutschen Unternehmen z. B. eine Anerkennung Deines Berufsabschlusses, ein entsprechendes Visum und ggfls. gute Sprachkenntnisse. Informationen erhältst Du bei der für Dich zuständigen Ausländerbehörde oder auf der Seite www.make-it-in-germany.com.