Recognition of academic achievements

Even if your studies are no longer the right thing for you and you make a new decision today, this does not mean that all the work of the last semesters was in vain!

In addition to the many new experiences and skills you have gained, you have also achieved concrete results, collected credit points and therefore further qualified yourself professionally. These achievements are justified and can be credited to you under certain circumstances. Very important: If you are leaving university, make sure that you can provide suitable proof.

Credit towards
training time

With the approval of the training company, it is possible to reduce the duration of vocational training to 24 months, in special individual cases to 18 months, provided that you have the (technical) university entrance qualification.
However, this must be clarified in individual cases with the company and the respective vocational school, as some specialised subjects specify a minimum school period of two years. In dual training professions, a minimum training time must be complied with. The minimum training period is 24 months for professions requiring three and a half years of training, and 18 months for professions requiring three years. For more information contact the Counselling Network.

Advanced training examination

Admission to an advanced training examination (e.g. master craftsperson or business administrator) is possible in individual cases for students who decide to stop studying. In this case an individual examination by the respective chamber is necessary, which is in line with your completed vocational training, if any, or also to subject-related academic achievements (at least 39 months) in connection with relevant practical experience (at least 18 months). In addition, you must have obtained at least 120 ECTS points. In certain circumstances your knowledge will be assessed in a technical interview.
Contact details for the responsible chambers can be obtained from the Counselling Network.

Advanced training examination

Final examination without training

 Admission to the final examination before the responsible Chamber of Industry and Commerce is possible in special cases for students who have dropped out of their studies. Prerequisite for this is, for example, a relevant period of study in a subject related to the respective profession (at least 27 months) in connection with a demonstrably extensive practical activity (at least 6 months) during or after the course of study. In addition, you must have obtained at least 60 ECTS credits. People with university experience must take the final vocational examination in its entirety. Existing academic achievements do not mean that trainees are exempted from examinations in the respective areas.
In the craft trades, admission to the external examinations without training may also be an option. You must, however, be able to prove that you have worked one and a half times the duration of the training period in a professional capacity. Specialised periods of practical training can be recognised to this purpose. You will also have to have the individual case investigated by the Chamber of Trade.

For international students, access to academic or dual courses is subject to various requirements. It is particularly important for students to have a good command of the German language. Please note that counselling is therefore usually offered in German.

www.make-it-in-germany.com

Anerkennung von Studienleistungen

Auch wenn das Studium für Dich nicht mehr das Richtige ist und Du heute eine neue Entscheidung triffst, heißt das nicht, dass die Arbeit der letzten Semester umsonst war!

Neben vielen neuen Erfahrungen und Kompetenzen, die Du gewonnen hast, hast Du außerdem konkrete Leistungen erbracht, Credit-Punkte gesammelt und Dich damit auch fachlich weiterqualifiziert. Diese Leistungen haben ihre Berechtigung und können Dir unter Umständen angerechnet werden. Ganz wichtig: Sorge bei einem Studienausstieg dafür, dass Du diese Leistungen auch nachweisen kannst.

Anrechnung auf
Ausbildungszeit

Mit Zustimmung des Ausbildungsunternehmens ist es möglich, die Dauer der Berufsausbildung auf mindestens 24, in besonderen Einzelfällen auf 18 Monate zu verkürzen, da bei Studienaussteigern ja in der Regel die (Fach-)Hochschulreife vorliegt.

Dies ist jedoch im Einzelfall mit dem Unternehmen und der entsprechenden Berufsfachschule zu klären, da einige Fachklassen eine Mindestschulzeit von zwei Jahren vorschreiben. In dualen Ausbildungsberufen darf eine Mindestausbildungsdauer nicht unterschritten werden. Die Mindestausbildungsdauer beträgt bei dreieinhalbjährig verordneten Berufen 24 Monate, bei dreijährigen 18 Monate. Ansprechpartner hierfür sind die dem Berufsbild entsprechenden Kammern.

Fortbildungsprüfung

Die Zulassung zu einer Fortbildungsprüfung (z. B. Meister oder Fachwirt) ist in Einzelfällen für Studienaussteiger/innen möglich. Hier ist eine Enzelfallprüfung durch die zuständige Kammer nötig, die sich an Deiner ggf. vorliegenden abgeschlossenen Berufsausbildung orientiert, oder auch an fachbezogenen Studienleistungen (mind. 39 Monate) in Verbindung mit einschlägigen praktischen Erfahrungen (mind. 18 Monate). Darüber hinaus musst Du mindestens 120 ECTS-Punkte erreicht haben. Unter Umständen werden Deine Kenntnisse in einem Fachgespräch festgestellt.

Kontaktdaten zu den zuständigen Kammern erhältst Du in der Liste unserer externen Beratungspartner.

Fortbildungsprüfung

Abschlussprüfung ohne Ausbildung

Eine Zulassung zur Abschlussprüfung vor der zuständigen Industrie- und Handelskammer ist in Sonderfällen für Studienaussteiger/innen möglich. Voraussetzung hierfür ist z. B. eine einschlägige Studienzeit in einem ausbildungsberufsnahen Studienfach (mind. 27 Monate) in Verbindung mit einer nachweislich umfangreichen Praxistätigkeit (mind. 6 Monate) während oder nach dem Studium. Weiter musst Du mindestens 60 ECTS-Credits erlangt haben. Die berufliche Abschlussprüfung müssen Personen mit Studienerfahrung in jedem Fall komplett ablegen. Vorhandene Studienleistungen führen in der Ausbildung nicht zu einer Befreiung von Prüfungsbereichen.

Im Handwerk kommt die Zulassung zur Externenprüfung ohne Ausbildung gegebenenfalls auch in Frage. Hierfür musst Du aber die 1,5-fache Dauer der Ausbildungszeit als Tätigkeit im Beruf nachweisen können. Fachbezogene Praktikumszeiten können hierfür anerkannt werden. Auch hier musst Du jeweils den Einzelfall über die Handwerkskammerprüfen lassen.

Für internationale Studierende ist der Zugang zu schulischen oder dualen Ausbildungsgängen an verschiedene Voraussetzungen gebunden. Insbesondere ist es erforderlich, die Deutsche Sprache möglichst sicher zu beherrschen. Bitte beachte, dass daher auch die Beratung in der Regel in deutscher Sprache stattfindet.

www.make-it-in-germany.com